International Studies: Programs

Student-Exchange Programs

Often allowing for group interchanges, most of our exchange programs are done on an individual basis and can take place within the academic year or during school vacation periods. From a full academic term in China to a month in New Zealand, Argentina, Germany, (soon in France), our students are able to choose their destination according to their traveling purposes.

Academic Month Program
Living with a host school family, visiting students become full participants in the academic and social life of the receiving school for a period of one month.

Academic Full-Term Program
At the discretion of the head of the high school, arrangements can be made for interested students to join in off-campus programs unavailable at Saint Ann’s. Favored by several of our students, The Mountain School Program combines an interdisciplinary curriculum with a living and working environment in a farm setting in Vershire, Vermont.

Students learning Chinese have a chance for total language and cultural immersion and interaction studying in Shanghai at the Fudan International School during the spring term of their sophomore year.

 

Non-Saint Ann’s Summer Options

In recent summers, our students have participated in projects offered by the following organizations –all of which, unless otherwise specified, run a wide range of programs focusing on Cultural Immersion, Language learning, Community Service, and Leadership skills-building programs.

AFS www.afsusa.org
AIFS www.aifsabroad.com
ASA Study Abroad www.asaprograms.com
Broadreach www.gobroadreach.com
CEI / 4 vents www.cei4vents.com  (Primarily language; based in France)
CIT Programs www.citprograms.com
Concordia Language Villages www.ConcordiaLanguageVillages.org
Congress-Bundestag Youth Exchange www.USAGermanyScholarship.org
Cross Cultural Solutions www.crossculturalsolutions.org
Don Quijote www.donquijote.org
Enforex www.enforex.com
EduKick www.kick.com  (Soccer programs – based in Spain)
Experiment in International Living www.experimentinternational.org
Global Routes www.globalroutes.org
Global Works www.globalworksinc.com
Intern Exchange International www.internexchange.com
International Doorways www.internationaldoors.co
Lifeworks www.lifeworks-international.com
Nacel Open Door www.nacelopendoor.org
National Geographic Student Expeditions www.ngstudentsexpeditions.com
Oxbridge Academic Programs www.oxbridgeprograms.com
Projects Abroad  www.projects-abroad.org
Putney Student Travel www.goputney.com
Rassias Language Programs www.rassias.com
Rustic Pathways www.rusticpathways.com
Rustic Volunteer www.rustic-volunteer-travel.com
SYA Summer www.syasummer.org
UCPA www.ucpa.com (Sports program based in France)
US Performing Arts Camps www.usperformingarts.com
Visions Service Adventures www.Visions-Service.com
Where There Be Dragons www.wheretherebedragons.com
World Horizons International www.worldhorizons.com