Girls Volleyball Triumphs Again!

For the third year in a row, the Saint Ann’s Girls Varsity Volleyball team captured the Athletic Conference of Independent Schools regular season championship.  In 2016, the team was undefeated, 7-0, in the league.  As the ACIS champion, the team secured a bid into the New York State Association of Independent Schools Athletic Association tournament.  Saint Ann’s lost to the Spence School in the first round of the NYSAISAA tournament.

Team members are Cece Chang, Elena Chavez, Hannah Broholm-Vail, Sophie Dolan, Elodie Keating,  Lilly Walker,  Nara Benoit-Kornhauser, Charlese Blair, Chiara Hardy, Claire Lawler, Sophie Fischer, Isabelle Schatzker, Allegra Leguizamo, Katia Dombrowski, Hayden Lamson, Amalya Cleland, and Ciara McNamara.